How can I contact a user?
When you click on the CALL-Icon on a user’s profile you will find the following buttons in the popup-window to contact other members:
ICALLU - The requested users receive an SMS that you want to call them. In case a user wants to talk to you and answered with CALLME and your nickname, you have an authorization and both callers will be called by the IcallU service and connected.
UCALLME - The requested users receive an SMS that another user wants to call them. This will be answered with ICALLU and the nickname of the requesting user and both parties will be connected. In this case the invited person pays and you talk for free!
ITEXTU - You can send text messages from the web and from your mobile phone to the person you wish to contact. You can communicate with text messages in case you don’t want to talk on the phone right away – just write ITEXTU and the nickname if you want to text someone, or answer any request to your cell phone with TEXTME and the nickname.
Is it always safe and anonymous to use IcallU?
Since all phone calls are initiated and the SMS messages are forwarded by the IcallU service no numbers are being transmitted and you are always safe and anonymous.
PRICES AND PERSONAL ICALLU-ACCOUNT
How much are the costs for using IcallU?
The price using IcallU for domestic calls is US$ 0.99 per minute, for international calls US$ 1.99.
The price for text messages is US$ 0.29 per message.
What is an IcallU-Account?
The IcallU-Account is your
Before using the service you have to charge your Account.
When you are logged in check „My Account“ and follow the instrucutions.
How can I charge credit on my IcallU-Account?
You can see your current credit-status
when you are logged in.
You can charge your credit by using your credit card.
FAVOURITE LIST OR BLOCK A USER
How can I favourite-list or block a user?
As on your dating site or community
you have the possibility to favourite-list and block users.
With using the IcallU service this has the following functions:
A favourite listed user can send an ICALLU-Request and does not need
an authorization with an answer by SMS, so it is like a regular phonecall
with the difference that the requested user gets notified and due to
the fact that both mobile phones will be called by the IcallU service,
the numbers will not be transmitted.
The favourite listed user can take off that feature anytime so it would need an authorization with CALLME or ICALLU plus USERNAME thereafter. Blocked users cannot reach the other person by call or SMS until taken of that blocked users list. This way you are always safe from unwelcome calls or SMS messages.